Submission Deadlines by IRB

Printer-friendly version
Skip to your IRB below:

HealthSci New Brunswick

Greater Than Minimal Risk (GTMR) Review Requests

IRB Meeting Date
Board Meeting Team
Submission Deadline
@ 12 Noon
Friday, May 29, 2020
Board II
5/15/2020
Friday, June 5, 2020
Board I
5/22/2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Board IV
6/4/2020
Friday, June 26, 2020
Board II
6/12/2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
Board I
6/26/2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Board IV
7/2/2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Board II
7/10/2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Board I
7/24/2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Board IV
8/6/2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Board II
8/14/2020
Friday, September 11, 2020
Board I
8/28/2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Board IV
9/3/2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Board II
9/11/2020
Friday, October 2, 2020
Board I
9/18/2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Board IV
10/8/2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Board II
10/16/2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Board I
10/23/2020
Thursday, November 20, 2020
Board II
11/6/2020
Friday, December 4, 2020
Board I
11/20/2020
Thursday, December 17, 2020
Board IV
12/3/2020

Minimal Risk (MR) Review Requests

No Deadline. Submissions are reviewed as received.

 

HealthSci Newark

Greater Than Minimal Risk (GTMR) Review Requests

Submission Deadline @ 12 Noon
Board Meeting Team
IRB Meeting Date
June 10, 2020
Green
June 24, 2020
July 8, 2020
Green
July 22, 2020
August 12, 2020
Green
August 26, 2020
September 9, 2020
Green
September 23, 2020
October 14, 2020
Green
October 28, 2020
November 4, 2020 Red/Green November 18, 2020
December 2, 2020 Green December 16, 2020
Minimal Risk (MR) Review Requests
No Deadline. Submissions are reviewed as received.

 

ArtSci New Brunswick

Due by the 12th of the Month to be reviewed on the following month's Full-Board IRB Meeting unless otherwise indicated below:

MONTHLY REVIEW for
Full-Board Submissions
IRB Meeting Dates
Submission Deadline (By 4:00pm)
6/3/2020 5/6/2020
7/22/2020 6/17/2020
9/2/2020 8/5/2020
10/7/2020 9/2/2020
11/4/2020 10/7/2020
12/2/2020 11/4/2020
WEEKLY REVIEW for
New Exemptions and Amendments
Due by
Wednesday 4:00pm* 
Sent To Reviewers on
Following Monday (unless there is a holiday or University closure)
WEEKLY REVIEW for
New Expedited Submissions
Due by
Wednesday 4:00pm* 
Sent To Reviewers on
Following Monday (unless there is a holiday or University closure)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Submissions are due, as stated above, to allow for sufficient time for IRB Board reviewers to review each submission. Reviewers must ensure that risks to participants are minimized and are reasonable considering potential benefits, that selection of participants is equitable, and that the protocol includes provisions to protect participants' privacy, monitor their safety, and keep their information confidential, etc.  As such, IRB Staff can no longer accommodate late submissions (regardless of reason). Submissions received after deadlines will be processed for the next review cycle.

*Please plan ahead and submit a completed application package early.

Tips to Avoid Approval Delays

  • Respond promply to clarifications/revisions requested by IRB.
  • Do not submit an incomplete or incorrect submission because it will require new changes before acceptance by IRB.
  • Submitted documents (e.g. Consent form) should be in the correct format and written at the same reading level as the audience. The IRB provides document templates to assist the PI.